I ma soo angry at myself for not posting more!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
February 6th 2008
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Allora cominciamo! Today is Ash Wednesday, and i told myself to give up English for 40 days, which i knew would be impossible considering my classes are taught in English but i decided to tell myself to just speak more, b/c i know i will beat myself up, along with my parents, if i don't come back speaking awesome Italian!!! 😊 O and i also told myself to write in my journal everyday so here i am! OK so yesterday was fat tuesday,a well as our cooking day as roommates, so yesterday was especially exciting! Yesterday we took the mini metro, which is Perugia's new transportation system, it is kind of like a subway but way small and not always underground, it is pretty much this cute cart on a rail that takes you around the city, it is quite nifty, i enjoy riding it. O and the day it was inaugurated, i am not joking, but the entire city was out to go on this metro just to ride it! It was free that day, but still! Everyone and their mom and grandmother and great grand mom was on that sucker! O Italians. Anyways we took the metro to the big grocery store down by the train station so we could find all of the ingredients to our AMERICAN night dinner! Guess what it was! Hamburgers! I thought they were quite tasty, we also made mashed potatoes and some green beans to give our meal some nutritional value. Then after we ate I attempted to do homework, for some reason i just can't do that here,and then we got ready and went out! We went to La tanna del orso( the cave of the bear) a bar, where we encountered a whole bunch of Americans, classic rap music, and who could forget, creepy old men! But it was cool i was with enough people to not be bothered. I got really excited b/c my roommates and I do not go out much but i am going to try and do that more often, i mean i am not going to ever have this experience again, and experience comes before school in Italy, and i can live with that! O and i was excited b/c i saw Maggie Bang there! Along with some cool people from my Italian class, although it is kind of weird to see your classmates out drinking! Yesterday was a great day, and tonight i hope will be another adventure! I meet with my cafe abroad team, i hope we get some work done, and maybe i will make even more friends! Who could ask for more!

Ciao Ciao -- O and i broke my camera a few weeks ago that is why i do not have albums up on facebook tear!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb