first club outing


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
January 12th 2008
Published: January 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok so last night was hilarious!!! Before going out my roommates and I went next door to our neighbors and drank some Limoncello, soo Italian and soooooo strong!! But I still liked it. After about an hour we all headed over to Merlins a Pizzeria/Pub/Club. As soon as we got there one of the guys that worked there, I guess I really don’t know who he was, gave all us girls shots of something that tasted like cough syrup!! Yuck! But whatever. We stood around for awhile and then my roommates and I snatched a table and ordered some drinks, I had a drink I cannot pronounce but it was sooo delicious, it was a mixture of lime juice, strawberries , vodka and something else. During the middle of the this the Pizza guy shows up and comes up to me and says ciao Piccola, ciao small, and I am like crap!! But I loved the fact that someone knows who I am. After being quiet for about 20 min we decided to get up and dance, I mean that’s why we were there right. So the first thing that happens is I get my hand held by some old Italian guy, not a god way to start! But I went my way and we a started dancing, except for Natalie, she’s not really a fan of dancing. I definitely attempted to make her dance you know the drill, you hold the person’s hand you dance in front of them, but nope I only got a smile out of her nothing else! O and thank goodness for Brennan, b/c if he wasn’t there I am sure I would of gotten touched by old Italian Men soo man more times! Other than guys bothering us, and asking who we were, I had a lot of fun dancing, 98% of the music was American rap so it felt good to hear something familiar. Around 1:30 we decided to head back and Watch the office, we watched the Diwali episode, man was it hilarious, and I just want to thank my friends back home for introducing me to this show, it is amazing!!!

A presto



Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb