another interesting day


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
January 12th 2008
Published: January 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok so today so far was an interesting day, my roommates and I went to class at 9 for Italian, but instead of learning grammar the class was assigned different tasks to perform through out the city. So Franceso, our Professor comes aroundto my group and says someone who is lucky pick from the stack of papers, and what paper you get determines your task. So of course I pick it and get the only task that doesn’t require buying something! So we don’t get money! So instead we get to go around and look at signs and figure out when certain stores and banks are open. I guess the point was to go in and ask the people who worked in the stores when they were open, but I honestly didn’t see the point! So we finished the task pretty fast, we had 40 min to do it in, and then decided to go around and go into some of the stores we had never been in before, we def found stuff we like but I decided to wait to buy something that I fall in love with, even though the big sales are going on now! So we all went back to class and did our presentations. The class enjoyed some ladyfingers some bread and Nutella along with some parmesan cheese and Mortatella, all things the students bought.
Well after class Natalie and I decided to go to the stationary store to buy some school supplies, man were they expensive! I spent 2 euro on a notebook!! That’s ridiculous, I think now I am starting to miss Walmart! Then we went into a music store, I was looking for some Adriano Celentno CDs for my Dad, I found some but I decided to go look for some more CDs somewhere else, maybe I can find it cheaper. Well after a few clothing stores, we were pretty bummed about not getting ice cream, all the gelaterias were closed, so we saw the chocolate place and decided to go get some! It took us awhile to figure out what we wanted, so my “brilliant” idea was to try one of each in this certain window we were looking at, and we also got about 4 bars of chocolate with nuts in them,. Well come to find out, as we bite into each of our chocolate candies, they all have figs in them!!!! YUCK! I will eat the fig itself, but it did not fit well wrapped in chocolate. It was pretty funny and sad at the same time, Good thing we got the amazing chocolate bars. O and I don’t even want to mention how much we spent!!! We came back and fixed lunch, but even lunch was eventful. So Natalie was toasting her bread while I decided to but some onions in the oven for my salad, apparently too much energy was being used, and the LIGHTS WENT OUT! I as pretty scared just b/c we had no idea where the breaker was. Well Brennan, Gaby’s boyfriend was so smart and suggested that the breaker could be in the hallway and come to find out it was! I bravely stuck my hand into the breaker box and switched on the switch!!! Yes I said bravely! I didn’t know if I was doing the right thing, but just go with your gut right? After Dinner Gabby and I watched Hairspray together, o man was it hard not singing to it, but I was reassured that the next time we watch it I could indeed sing! It def made my day. After that we pretty much chilled in the apartment. But around 8 we all decided we were hungry and went directly across the street to Quattri Passi Pizzeria, where we had pizza obviously, we thought it was raining hard again so we bailed out on the idea of getting a real meal, but of course went we walked outside it was no longer waiting. We decided to eat pizza anyways.
After dinner we came back and got ready to go out, I am now writing as we wait to go out, apparently 10 is too early, but at 11:00 pm we will head out and faremmo le ore piccole!! Yay for the first official club outing!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb