Charge of The Light Brigade


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Ivrea
August 26th 2012
Published: August 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Buongiorno belle ragazze!

Only 5 weeks left now in Ivrea (not that I'm counting) and as another week passes so does another carnivale. This week we had an after dark parade of horse & carts with the riders randomly dressed in their finest evening wear and today there was a parade of ye olde clothes of workers passed, accompanied by a market of all things handmade from scarfs to soap. On Friday night before we went to see the horse & cart show we went for pizza and gelato which was nice. I'll tell you something though, for a relatively small town these people sure do find a lot of shit to celebrate. Here's some pics of the horses, apologies for the blurryness as I turned the flash of so as not to scare the horses...

This week we've seen temperatures of 30+ degrees during the day, accompanied by thunderstorms at night. Hardly slept this week due to the humid temperatures so feeling slightly zombiefied today. This week coming the two oldest children are staying at a camp in the mountains, so just got the youngest one all week, I hope she's not too difficult.

Although the mum has been okay since I got back from London, yesterday she said to me that in future when we go in the car she would prefer if I sit in the back with the kids, because it makes her feel nervous to have someone sitting in the front. Don't really know what that's about or if I should take it personally, but it just doens't make any sense that all four of us have to be squashed in the back when there's a perfectly good, empty seat in the front. I don't go in the car with them that much, so not massively bothered, but it's sure going to make that 8 hour drive to the beach a barrel of laughs.

In another news, I've applied for some work experince at an Enlish school in Feltre, where I'm going next so fingers crossed I hear back from them.




Anyway enough ranting for one week.




Hope you're all well,




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb