Tour de Turin...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Ivrea
May 6th 2012
Published: May 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello again,

As I mentioned yesterday, today the girls and I took place in a 5km 'race' around Ivrea town centre. Thankful the weather held out and it was actually quite sunny. We started off running but I walked for most of it, as I didn't realise just how beautiful it was here so spent most of the time taking photos (as you can see here). Completed the whole course in 45mins, which isn't bad considering I walked 2 thirds of the way round!

Also noticed today that Italian men like to run in really, really tight cycling shorts which means you get a preview before the main attraction. Saw a couple of potential Mr Sophia's, so lets see....

Think I am going to get very fat living here, the meals are massive!! To start with they have a big bowl of pasta and crusty bread, followed by meat and salad and then fruit for desert (the strawberries here are delicious). Last night we had this really nice cake as well (nom nom nom). Definitely going to have to join the gym.

Tomorrow I think we are going to register at the Italian school, so that I can improve my use of the Italian language. I also start work tomorrow so have to be ready by 7.30am to help get the girls ready for school.




Enjoy the photos,




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.299s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb