I'm Finally Here!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Ivrea
May 5th 2012
Published: May 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Ciao lovelies,

After having to get up at 3am this morning to go to the airport (thanks mum for taking me) and having to pay £220 for my overweight luggage (total cost to get out here now £340!), I am finally here in Ivrea.

The family have been very friendly and welcoming and the presents I bought the girls went down very well. Finally got unpacked, my room is very nice and big with an en-suite bathroom. It is attached to the house, but has a separate entrance so feels more like I have my own little apartment!

They have a massive old labrador, who tries to run away every time the gate opens which is going to be fun. The girls and I are taking part in a 5km walk around the town tomorrow which is an annual, local tradition. Was a bit shocked when they told me today, but should be a good way to meet people and see the town.

The Alps are soooo close, every where you go you can see them, check out the pics I got from the plane window!

Hope all is well back is blighty, actually got some sun

today!


Ciao,




Soph




XxX



Advertisement



Tot: 0.293s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb