PICTURES!... finally


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Bergamo
January 24th 2010
Published: January 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Seeing as it has taken me so long to find a cord for my camera, and then to get around to downloading and editing them, and then uploading them here, I have developed a bit of a backlog, so some of these are quite old, sorry!

Just one quick musing in this one: Its funny how some things you only notice when they are gone... and others you don't notice are gone for five months, like ceiling fans.


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

LunaLuna
Luna

This is Luna, she is the family dog here in my second house.
SNOWSNOW
SNOW

the next few pictures are all of areas i walk in Bergamo regularly, only covered in snow!!
more snowmore snow
more snow

The two people you see are my present host parents, Marco and Gabriella.
winterwinter
winter

One of the old walkways from the "new town" to the "old town"
FallFall
Fall

The same path in fall, just so show that these pictures are posted backwards.... oops.
Christmas lights!Christmas lights!
Christmas lights!

These two pictures really don't do Bergamo justice, there was a different display theme in lights over every street, and all of them simply dazzling!!
Hike in Switzerland--->Hike in Switzerland--->
Hike in Switzerland--->

These next photos are all from my trip to Switzerland that We did when I was with my first family, though we went together with my second host family... hope that made sense!
Host brothers!Host brothers!
Host brothers!

That's Tommy on the left and Lilo on the left, and a lovely piece of ice between them.
ChiaraChiara
Chiara

This is Pietro's (my eldest host brother) girlfriend, with ice.


29th January 2010

phantastic photos
Thanks so much for getting these photos posted, Julia. The alps were so beautiful! And I loved the doors, too. And, of course, it's always fun to see the people around you. xxoo Patti

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 58; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb