First Snow in my Italian Adventure


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Bergamo
November 25th 2008
Published: November 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up this morning to SNOW! I am glad I didn’t stay in Federico’s flat in Padova alone and come back to Milano today, Monday, because: one I was very happy to see everyone and two I wouldn’t have been here to go to Bergamo with Laura this morning to pick up Helen and her brother. We met them in the late morning, and spent a few hours together in the new snow in beautiful Bergamo. I’ve always wanted to see the city and only ever been to the train station and slept over in the airport. The city, even at midnight looked beautiful and I wanted to go back. Laura and I found a place to park and met Bum Chum and Brother Bum Chum in front of a church. Alex, Helens brother, is really lovely. We all grabbed a bite to eat then drove to a beautiful look out area to see a snow man they built earlier. Had a snowball fight and appreciated the view before driving to a little X-Mas market near the train station. Got Alex to the airport for his afternoon flight back to Liverpool and drove back to the flat. Did some more laundry, I must buy some more underwear, seven pairs just is not enough for touring, and got back home in time for the Sunday roast that Chris made for all of us. Everything is closed on Mondays so my attempts to go out for a drink and finally meet the Bartender from NY in town were thwarted. Hopefully I will get a really good nights sleep and kick a little more of these sniffles.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Bum ChumsBum Chums
Bum Chums

Helen (Bum Chum 2) and Laura (Bum Chum 1)
X-Mas MarketX-Mas Market
X-Mas Market

nothing but fudge, and needless but completely wonderful little gift things, and then more bad for you but SUPER taste food


26th November 2008

piccies and stuff
love the image 230501, postcard material for sure. As for underwear - intimissima is a great chain as is calzedonia. just don't expect to find large cup sizes. My missis is a 34DD and can't get anything to fit in Italy.

Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb