Ireland pt. 2


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kerry » Killarney
October 18th 2008
Published: October 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well day one of tour is exactly what I needed/wanted.

Have kissed the Blarney stone, crawled round an ancient monastic ruin, and consumed nearly 1 litre of cider.

The bus is--of course--80% Ozzies, with a few Americans thrown in for good measure. I am the only Canadian on board, and my RMT status has been well received. : )

I knew I'd feel better once we got out of Dublin. In the last 12 hours I've been able to have more conversations than in the last 4 days!

Going out dancing tonight with the crew, cannot wait. Tomorrow off to Galway and Dingle, places I've hoped to be in for ages.

Mark and I talked today, he's coming over for 2 WEEKS in November!!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!! So much to plan/arrange, but I'm so excited. I was completely content with the concept of 1 week, but 2 is unbelievable. Sigh. What a peach.

Advertisement



18th October 2008

Blarney Stone
I'm not sure that the world is ready for Schazz with the gift of the gab. Just so long as the Cider hadn't hit you so hard that you actually kissed the wrong stone ;)
19th October 2008

hey you
hey darling! sounds like your adventures are going pretty swell! miss you! wish you all the best with everything to come! take care of yourself:) Donna

Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb