Day 8


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
July 20th 2013
Published: July 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day 8

Today was a very low key day as we had nothing on the agenda except eat,drink,and shop (I can do without the later). The credit cards are still warm, but we didn't do too bad (as far as I know anyway). We did stop in one pub with an interesting name of "The Hairy Lemon". The reason behind this name is unknown to us but I imagine they had a good reason. The beer was cold and that's the important thing. The next pub was named "the Porterhouse" and we had the usual pint, and also lunch. We tried to go see the Book of Kells but the line was out the door and it just didn't seem worth standing in the hot sun, so we took a photo of the sign and moved on. I forgot to mention the we stopped by St Patricks Cathederal but we did not go in as it was very crowded. We did stroll thru the grounds where we were entertained by some early morning revelers, and one decided to swim in the fountain. The local Garda (police) showed up and ended their fun. Donkeys! (The revelers that is).That reminds me, our driver Eric must've used that word 100 times while driving and it reminded me of my childhood days as it was a favorite word of my father. Dad, you would've loved Eric! Unfortunately we have to pay for the Internet at this hotel and that's why I'm late with my blog. I'm going to go grab a pint at the closest pub that has free wireless so I can post the blog. Cheers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



21st July 2013

Hop on, Hop off
Great name for a tour. Sounds like there is plenty to do in Dublin. Can't wait to hear what items they have at McDonald's in Ireland. Joe says they probably have Shepherd's Pie - two for a dollar. So proud of all the Guiness pours. Have a safe trip home! Love & Hugs, P.

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb