Grand Tour of Ireland 2012 Day 14-15: Last Day and Fly Home


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
July 5th 2012
Published: March 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Stone Roses!!!!

I debated it several times in my head, should I save my last day and see Dublin one last time or head over and see the mighty Stone Roses, one of my favorite bands EVER who had promised NEVER to regroup? What luck to be in Dublin the same night they were to perform. Colby convinced me to go since this is basically a once in a lifetime event. I will forever remember this day!

They put on an awesome show and it was the perfect end to my vacation. They played all of my favorite songs and I sang my heart out and jammed out to "I Am the Resurrection" and "Fool's Gold." I left feeling nostalgic for my old days and wanting to relive them.

We left the following morning. I slept like a baby on the first leg of the trip. In DC, I poured through my pictures over and over again in my seat. I couldn't wait to get home!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0753s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb