In Ballinaslow


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
May 15th 2012
Published: May 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Dublin to Ballinasloe

I took the #20 bus from Dublin to Ballinasloe

lunchlunchlunch

Ham, turnips, potatoes, and tea
Tuesday May 15, 2012 - I took the #20 bus from Dublin to Ballinasloe today. It was a lovely spring day and the bus ride was pleasant. My cousin Noel came to the bus stop to pick me up and took me to my other cousins Christy and Brian’s house. Christy immediately gave me a huge plate of Ham, turnip, and potatoes with tea. I ate as much as I could and visited with them for a few hours while showing them some pictures on my computer. Noel’s wife Maggie came over and we all visited a bit while drinking tea. Noel has generously volunteered to take me to several places over the next few days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

HuddleHuddle
Huddle

American tourist studying a map in Busaras station
O'Connell StreetO'Connell Street
O'Connell Street

Took this from the bus departing Dublin
The Half penny bridgeThe Half penny bridge
The Half penny bridge

Took this from the bus departing dublin


15th May 2012

trip
Glad to read trip is going good the rain has stopped , all the pictures are good tell everyone hello for us
18th May 2012

Thanks
Thanks
16th May 2012

Excellent!!
Glad you will be touring with family for a few days.
18th May 2012

visiting family
Thanks. I enjoy visiting with family on both sides of the Atlantic whenever I can.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb