To the land of the leprechaun!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
February 19th 2007
Published: February 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Irish Love!Irish Love!Irish Love!

Myself and Eamonn who I travelled with in BC in 2005 and had Lindsey and I in his home just outside of Dublin
Happily leaving Milan..Lindsey and I hopped a plane to Dublin...on Ryan Air, which I must say is quite bizarre...organized chaos I suppose! Well..I guess thats what you can assume for a flight costing only 40 dollars!

Sitting with the most intelligent American I have met, literally, who was from Dallas, Texas and named Corbin made the flight fly by and we were finally in a land of English speakers, quite refreshing after a bizarre and confusing time in Milan.

Upon arrival we were met by my friend Eamonn, who I had brought along on a summer roadtrip from a hostel in Banff a summer ago, and his kind friends. Travelling through the hills of Ireland and out to the subburb of Bray we then met Eamonn's girlfriend...and headed to Powerhouse Court and Garden..a beautiful spot with gorgeous fountains and a lovely old home. Following our time at Powerhouse we headed home to meet Eamon's sister, nephew, and mom. Fed a wonderful supper we finished the evening off with a cute irish film.

Heading into Dublin a little later today when the irish rains hopefully die down to discover the city!

Just over a week till I am
SeasideSeasideSeaside

Just down the road from where we stayed in Bray was the sea, an amazing boardwalk, and a gorgeous hike up to Brayhead.
home..Really looking forward to hopefully seeing some familiar faces despite how much I will miss the incredible culture...accents...languages...and HEAVY bag I have been lugging around..lol!

Love you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb