Land of the Homestead!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway
February 24th 2007
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

5th Cousins!5th Cousins!5th Cousins!

Notice any family relation? Lindsey, myself and my 2 5th cousins Kevin (17) and Sean (6). In their home in Dungannon, Nothern Ireland.
Following a few awsome days site seeing in Dublin, a few crazy pub nights, meeting lots of crazy Irish people, hiking up some cliffs and enjoying the company of some Irish folk Lindsey and I hopped a bus up to Belfast. From Belfast we then caught another bus west to Dungannon.

Some history sets in now, the home town of my late grandfather, and thus off to meet the family. Staying with my 4th cusin...you know it..4th...Noel and Angela McDuff, and there three children Caroline 20, Kevin 17, and Sean 6 I have been spoiled the past few days. Taking us out to beautiful restaurants to eat, for fun nights at the pub, and showing us the sights of Northern Ireland.

Also spending some time with some more distant and elder relatives has been amazing. To think I walked the same streets as my grandfather as a child was somewhat bizarre!

Spending one more day here we head to London on Monday and then home.

Hopefully all is well with everyone and I look forward to hearing about everything that is going on!

Love you all!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Surfs up?Surfs up?
Surfs up?

The beautiful northern coast of Ireland! Amazing scenery and aparently amazing but chilly surfing as well?


25th February 2007

:))))
Whitney, That's so awesome!!! Sounds like you're having an amazing time. Love you lots!!!! Keep posting! xoxo, Nicole
27th February 2007

I know you're home soon, if not already... I'm too busy drowning in a sea of papers and readings to notice the outside world. So have a safe trip when you do have to make it. Also--seeing Dunnganon must be amazing. I'm excited to go there--thanks for being the first brave cousin to go. I'll be the (shorter) second one to follow there in your footsteps. I need to do something with this redish hair of mine! :)
2nd March 2007

So happy for you
hey whit, sounds like you're having the time of your life, i cant wait until you come home to talk to you about everything and see all your amazing pics. hows the backpack holding up?? miss you tons!! - Katie

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb