Kinsale, Ireland (by Lettie)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Kinsale
October 4th 2008
Published: November 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Kinsale, Ireland Kinsale, Ireland Kinsale, Ireland

Desmond Castle
From Cork, Ireland we intuited our next destination to be Kinsale, which is a small village on the southern coast of Ireland. We took the bus per our intuitions as there was a large focus of energy that we were drawn to, this based on what our vision forces had revealed to us. In the months prior to this trip, we had united our intentions and purpose to serve a primary vision Spirit gave to us for the purpose of this Spiritual Sojourn. We agreed to this knowing that we would be guided to places where all of us could have our spiritual growth needs met. Kinsale was one of those places.

The town alone was a delight to me. It was quaint, colorful, bright and cheerful. There were small shops, pubs and restaurants everywhere and though definitely a tourist destination it was still, in my opinion, warm, friendly, and relaxing. And, when I shifted to sense intuitively, my experience was one of an exuberant and refreshing energy or quality embodied in the land and water. I often experience nature in uplifting ways such as this and so was pleased to feel it one more time. It was not
Kinsale, Ireland1Kinsale, Ireland1Kinsale, Ireland1

Steps to Desmond Castle
until I was drawn to an old castle in town that I would discover anything different.

Desmond Castle sits on a small hill, situated just off the town center. It is not a particularly imposing structure as castles go, yet I was almost compelled by the magnetism I felt coming from the fortress. Finally, it was time for me to go. Becky and I attended together. When the volunteer guide wished to give us a tour and history review we declined. I wanted to wander through it without interruption and find out what I was drawn to. Nonetheless our guide indicated that this castle had been converted to a prison which had held about 600 prisoner in and around the structure. During their time there he told us the prisoners had experienced the harshest suffering even for a British prison. I was not deterred, though I am an empath and often experience such lingering energies.

I went straight to the area where the energy seemed to be pulling me to a specific location. Though we found ourselves by the prison cells, it was not where the energy was emanating from. And, I received nothing that remained of the
Kinsale, Ireland 2Kinsale, Ireland 2Kinsale, Ireland 2

Hall Inside Desmond Castle
horrors of this place other than the vaguest imprint of memories of what had occurred here. This was mildly surprising to me. It could have been that another healer or practitioner had been here and resolved, perhaps long ago, any residual unpleasantness. But I searched the energy thoroughly. There was no lingering signature of another healer. I quickly sensed, considering other possibilities - but none of which were indicated. This was unusual in my experience. After taking a few minutes to deepen my knowing I was shown that this place naturally inclined itself towards restoring balance. Despite the horrors and often bereft lingering souls they had, and unusually so, found a way to relinquish their suffering and move on. Every last one.

Souls that have become earthbound through great anguish or unfinished business of some kind rarely move on without some kind of assistance. Yet, I could feel no significant intervention of any kind. This prison had been created on land and water that resisted blemish to the web of life, or life force. Nature had manifested this place naturally. What a wonderful thing!

I questioned, then ,why I was here? It came to me that, though the
Kinsale, Ireland 3Kinsale, Ireland 3Kinsale, Ireland 3

Desmond Castle: Prison Cell
forces still existed here naturally, they had still been affected by what had occurred here. That this was not only a wellspring, it was to be a fountain. The task given me was to remove the restraints that held back these forces and allow unrestrained expression. As always, I asked if this served the highest good of all life, and, after having received confirmation and understanding of this I proceeded.

In the end I discovered what held them back and released a powerful force; having the distinct honor of feeling it surge back to life and flow beyond the earth and waters below me to rise and fill the air and surrounding area with a natural infusion of power and life presence. I often feel inhibited trying to find words to describe that which can really only be experienced energetically, but I hope that some sense of the import of this is passed on to those of you who read this. It is quite a profoundly humbling experience for me to participate in something of this nature -a gift beyond words.

Subsequently, it was not lost upon me that studying these forces and how they contained naturally life
Kinsale, Ireland 4Kinsale, Ireland 4Kinsale, Ireland 4

Desmond Castle: Courtyard Where I Am Drawn.
restoring qualities, might be of benefit to me personally; that perhaps I could learn from and apply these principles to my own health and well-being.

It did not occur to me until later that perhaps they had already influenced me directly while I was doing the work. And that in time maybe I too will benefit with renewed vigor in my own health and healing. Like I said initially: I trust Spirit's guidance to be in the highest good of all beings.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Kinsale, Ireland 5 Kinsale, Ireland 5
Kinsale, Ireland 5

Desmond Castle: Where I Am Guided to Work.
Kinsale, Ireland 6Kinsale, Ireland 6
Kinsale, Ireland 6

Desmond Castle: Relaxing Afterwards
Kinsale, Ireland 7Kinsale, Ireland 7
Kinsale, Ireland 7

Desmond Castle: Becky Blissed Out
Kinsale, Ireland 8Kinsale, Ireland 8
Kinsale, Ireland 8

Desmond Castle: Stained Glass
Kinsale, Ireland 9Kinsale, Ireland 9
Kinsale, Ireland 9

Desmond Castle: Becky Inspects Ceramic Canteen
Kinsale, Ireland 10Kinsale, Ireland 10
Kinsale, Ireland 10

Maurice and I Have A Thing Going On...


Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb