Castletown Bere, Ireland (by Becky)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
October 7th 2008
Published: November 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post


In preparation for departure to our next adventure, Lettie set out a map of Ireland and asked us to be guided to our next destination. I was guided to Castletown Bere which lies in the south western part of Ireland, Terrie had the same knowing which was confirmed by Lettie.
So after leaving Kinsale we headed back to Cork and then found Harrington's, a small bus service. The bus driver drove like a "bat out of hell" and it was all I could do to keep my cookies down (in my case, chocolate). Thankfully there were energy workers on the bus (the girls) and shortly I felt better and in control. We met Carmel (She said "Carmel, with an L for LOVE). She was a 60's flower child & I quite liked her. We stayed the night in a hostel (a converted convent) where we slept like Nuns, including no heat or hot water and prayed for both.
We found Murphy's B&B the next morning and moved there for our second night, our prayers having been answered. We were called to the area for specific experiences so off we went to discover them. A church right on the main street,
Castletown Bere, IrelandCastletown Bere, IrelandCastletown Bere, Ireland

Murphy's B&B Downtown Castletown Bere
just down from Murphy's proved to be our point of interest. The gate was locked but an accommodating local let us in to roam the grounds. Later we were to find out that a movie was shot there just weeks before. The movie called "Undine" starring Collin Ferrell (not sure of the spelling) is about a mermaid. I can see why they picked this place, it is truly enchanting.
My spiritual experience this time was more personal and took me back to a lifetime where I lived in this area, tormented with unresolved issues. The story pointed the way into some of the same unresolved issues that remain with me even now. I can see how these issues came to be (a misunderstanding) and can now work toward energetic resolution.
I am grateful to those that assist & guide me, their wisdom & knowing is a great comfort to me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Castletown Bere, IrelandCastletown Bere, Ireland
Castletown Bere, Ireland

Church on Sacred Site
Castletown Bere, IrelandCastletown Bere, Ireland
Castletown Bere, Ireland

Entrance to Sacred Site


2nd September 2011
Castletown Bere, Ireland

greetings from North Carolina usa
Hi John; Great to see you online-you haven't changed a bit. Please say Hi to Aunt Winnie, Mary & Bobby. We miss them all. If you get this, can you send us a reply. hope everyone is well bob & pat

Tot: 0.203s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb