Carragh Conway, County Cork, Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
October 3rd 2008
Published: November 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cork, IrelandCork, IrelandCork, Ireland

Private Drive to Mount Conway

(by Terrie) is the Gaelic word for rock, cliff, pillar or monument. From the onset, and meditatively, this Irish word in Itself held an energetic quality for me as we embarked upon this Sacred Journey. As we traversed the ancient land, everything present here seemed to have a voice; the trees held memories, the lands held imprints, even the winds seemed to whisper. My particular challenge as an open empathic intuitive is in discerning which "voice" is relevant or pertinent to our Spiritual work in any given moment. I find it quite easy to be seduced by the myriad frequencies beheld in this land of enchantment. There is an abundance of animate vibrations. Gratefully, I have two very good teachers in Lettie and Becky as they have helped me to laser my focus to that which is relevant (which remains an on-going part of my education). That said, our collective Spiritual Experience flowered into something deeply personal (for all), and my particular personal experience at Carragh Conway revealed yet more of my hidden Spiritual gifts. It was one of those Sacred Experiences that mere words, by their connotation and limiting prose, cannot even begin to articulate THAT which is
Cork, IrelandCork, IrelandCork, Ireland

Terrie on Private Drive
of spirit.


Advertisement



9th November 2008

The preceeding Vision
How could I have forgotten! I had a "vision" before arriving to Carragh Conway. The image in my vision looked like an encirled place in the sky with a path below it, going up. The photograph above, entitled "Private Drive to Mount Conway", matched the image in my minds-eye, precisely! I felt astonished when I saw in the physical realm, what my intuitive vision had already perceived. This expereience deepened my trust in Spirit, and my Self.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb