Heidleberg


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
November 28th 2012
Published: November 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today my host mother took me to Heidleberg which is a town a couple of minutes from where I'm living, it is very historical, with lots of historical and old German buildings. It even has a castle!

There I saw many Christmas shops, the best one was the one with all the yummy sweets!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



29th November 2012

So jealous!
Can't believe you are seeing all these wonderful things! Lucky girl ! X
29th November 2012

WOW! Clancy - Congratulations You Brave, Adventurous, Young Lady!
G'DAY Clancy, I was so exited and proud to hear from Mr Bullied that you are on an exchange in Germany. What an amazing adventure you've chosen to experience. Great pictures! You could bring back some ideas for the lolly shop in Bridgetown. I'm guessing it's still there. You probably know that Kim and I came up to Perth to help start a school. We've been up here for a couple of years. So, we've been on an adventure too. We will be back home next year, probably about the same time as you get home. We went back for the Blues and Kim and a crew filmed the music and the street party and put it on the internet. Does your host family like Blues music? You could get onto the home page www.bluesatbridgetown.com and show them where you came from and the amazing festival that your home town has been staging for the last 20 years. I'm sure you performed at the Blues too if my memory serves me right. There was a couple of AMAZING young Blues singers Shaun Kirk and Minnie Marks, check them out on the website AWESOME! Shaun was a sportsperson, had never touched a guitar or sang a note. He broke his ankle at 21 and picked up a guitar, wrote his first song in the hospital and now at 24 has starred at your home town's Blues Festival; what a legend. Minnie Marks is a joy to watch, only 18 I think and is a one girl band; she sings, plays guitar, harmonica and percussion with her feet, all at the same time. Enjoy every minute and keep writing your blog, your writing style is natural and I felt like you were talking to me. I have enjoyed reading about your adventures tonight and I'll be back to hear some more soon. May your every moment be MAGICAL. X Marie Perrier

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb