My introduction to Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
November 26th 2012
Published: November 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!
I have finally arrived in Germany after a long, long, long, LONG flight and a very numb bum. On the first flight I was sat next a girl who was the same age as me and we got along super well! We were into the same stuff and both love to talk. Which was good considering that I had to sit with her for11hours until Dubai.

Once I was in Dubai, I started regretting wearing big fluffy ugh boots because even the airport was hot! The Dubai airport was pretty amazing, there are hundreds of planes lined up to land and inside there are heaps of shops and people. I was put in a room where the minors who don't have adult guidance go. It was full of big couches, bean bags and food! It was lovely... In there I met a german girl just coming back from Australia who had been on exchange! So that was great!

Getting on the airplane to Frankfurt I noticed something different, everyone spoke to me in German. I was like wooooooooooooo slow down so I can find one word in your sentence that I understand. Turns out they were just asking me what language I speak. I now know how to answer that question.

I sat next to a lovely German couple who were very happy to tell me about there country and there recent holiday in Dubai. After sitting on that plane for about 3 hours, I managed to make friends with an air hostess (who was a guy,but I don't know what you call them) and he let me sit in first class for the next two hours! It was great and I could finally have some sleep and sleep in a bed! FIRST CLASS HAVE BEDS!!! All up I had slept about 3 or 4 hours on this whole trip.

I arrived in Germany to very.... Fresh.... Air and quickly put my jumper on. Once I collected my bags I walked outside and my host family were there holding a cute sign with my name on it! I was welcomed with hugs and lots of smiles.

My new home in Germany is very cute. Wooden floor boards and furniture and it's three stories! My room is great! I have my own little cupboard to put everything in and a double bed! Yay! As I was realllllllllllyyyyyyyyy tired my host family let me sleep and I slept out 10 hours and I woke up to it still being dark outside and the time being 4:45 in the morning, which in Australia would be almost lunch time! And today is now my first day of school!

Advertisement



27th November 2012

Missing you !
Hi Clancy! Already you have had an adventure and made new friends ! This is what happens when you put yourself out there! It's a bit wide wonderful world! Enjoy !!!
28th November 2012

Incy Weency bit jealous
First class... HOW DO YOU DO THIS!!? cant wait to see more photos and read your posts (which should be daily to keep me entertained!!) Love you. x

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb