busy busy busy!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
March 22nd 2007
Published: March 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yay for Germany!Yay for Germany!Yay for Germany!

Anya Nele and Meeeee
Ello' all!

Ah sorry I haven't wrote for a few days, been a bit busy around the home front!

Well lets se, Tuesday I just stayed home well Nele went to school. Tuesdays are one of her earliest days so she was home around two! We didnt really do much of anything, because Tuesdays are her TV night , haha. Desperate Housevies, CSI, and Greys Anatomy are on!! Its all in German so I couldn't understand a thing, plus they are like a millon years behind anways , but it made me miss my shows 😞. Oh well, I am surviving from what I can tell.

Wednesday was awsome! I went to school with Nele for the first time. In the morning she had History, but her friend Maria had spare time and offered to hang out with me and we could go for breakfast or something! Maria's English is perfect, she lived in Kentucky for 6 months about a year ago. So we drove in her really really nice BMW to this cute little cafe in the city! We hung out there for a little bit had some of the buffet and a latte..then we still had a bit of time so she took me to her familys buisness which is a driving school and showed me around there. NEle had a bit of spare time so we didnt really do much walked around then she brought me to her German class, oh my. I didnt understand anything so I just sat there and smiled hehe. There school system is very different, some class are 35 minutes some are 90 some are two hours! And all throughout the day, for instance on Fridays Nele goes to school till 6 !! But from 11 -1 she has spare time and again from 330 - 515 so its all messed up, so currently I like our school system better ! After German she had PE, which I really wasnt dressed for so I went and hung out in the Centre with Maria and Lena. Hmm..having a little mind block. Right! Then we went home and had some food, then we went to Daniels and watched a movie! Nothing to to exciting haha.

Well today Nele decided she wasn't going to school ( two of her classes were cancled an she only had Hitory for an hour so
Corrina, Anya & LauraCorrina, Anya & LauraCorrina, Anya & Laura

woot, German Pride!
she didnt go, and being the school is half an hour drive away, it wasnt worth it...so she says 😉 ). Nele decided we would go to her old school here in her Village and see all her friends there who are graduating! Since this is the last week of school for the grade 13's, everday this week they dress up in theme! So today when we were there the theme was German !! Which was awsome for me too see, 200 kids hanging out in the hallway all dressed up in Germany flags, and soccer jerseys!! Nele and I hung out there for a few hours with Corrina & Anya and a few others. Tonight we went to the big graduation party, well I dont really know if it was a party, but it was all the grade 13's from all the schools gathered in this big field around a lake. I know..odd isn't it? But it was rainy a bit and really cold so we didnt stay that long, just to say quick Hi's and Bye's. We came home and proceeded to watch HARRY POTTER!!! Nele is a little bit addicted to them, okay maybe I am a
Laura!Laura!Laura!

She is so cute, I love her!!!
bit too haha.

The weather has still been pretty bad, all rainy and cloudy. Pretty ugly! Hopefully some nice weather will come next week when I go to Holland!! If any you guys reading this had a conversation with me before I left and Holland came up, I would immediatly cut you off and say WOODEN SHOES! so yes, I AM SO EXCITED FOR WOODEN SHOES!!! . Also I'm thinknig I may go to a cute little beach town for a day or two, so if anyone has any suggestions please let me know!
Well its time to sleep..Im exhuasted. Tomorrow is the weekend , and Nele has seemed to make lots of plans for us so busy busy busy !

xoxoxoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

AmmiAmmi
Ammi

She was one of the only ones not in Soccer stuff!
Me..oh my.Me..oh my.
Me..oh my.

I look like a dork, but whatever. GERMAN PRIDE !!


24th March 2007

wow....looks like you're having a blast!
hey sweetie. Mom gave me your blog. Hope that's okay. What a hoot you seem to be having. The pics are great. You're gonna have some amazing memories for sure! I'm jealous. Have a beer for me while you're there (or two, or hell, three even! - then I'll feel better). Love ya! Have fun!

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb