Amazing weekend & missing everyone!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
March 25th 2007
Published: March 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Castle!Castle!Castle!

..its beautiful.
Well where do I start!!

This weekend was so much fun , it was a total blast. On Friday during the day I just stayed in while Nele was at school. Oh wait, now I remember haha, I went swimming with her brother. Only to the sports pool and did some laps for about 45 minutes, then we came home, and to our suprise Nele was already here! It was only 1 and she was suppose to be home at 6, but once again her classes were cancled. We just hung around home and then at about 8 we started getting ready because Maria, Irina & Liana were picking us up and we were going to the Disco in Dortmund! ( About half an hour away by car ). They picked us up at 1030 , and omg I love the Disco!! It was so so so much fun, I love dancing. Dance dance dance woot . We danced until 330 in the morning I was soooo tired. All of us girls were ready to go home by then so we got home at 4 in the morning haha. And as you probably guessed Nele and I slept until
Birthday Boy!Birthday Boy!Birthday Boy!

Me Daniel & Nele.
oh, lets see , two haha.

Saturday during the day was pretty much a right off as you can see, haha. We went out with the horses for a bit , then made sphagetti for dinner, yums. Then we got ready for Eva's birthday party , It was Evas party but being Daniel and Eva were twins it was kinda both of theres. Everyone had to dress black and white, as you can tell from the pictures. She decorated the house sooo pretty in white and sivler, and she put up 150 pictures that she developed all in black & white. It was a nice cocktail party, she is a really good host! Ugh im still not use to this everyone dirnking beer though.. its starting to grow on me. But here all the girls drink beer & Kola. You buy it already mixed , just like you were buying beer. ( shh dont tell anyone but ew. haha).

Today during the day Neles Oma & Opa took us to a castle. Nordkirchn Castle..as they call it here "Germany's Versailles ( Versailles is the biggest castle in France just outside of Paris, I was there last year,its beautiful). This Castle was just as beautiful !! Statues everywhere, in the big garden, and all around the castle is the river . Her Oma & Opa still try to talk German to me, but they are starting to understand that I dont understand haha.

So tomorrow Im off to Amsterdam. I will be gonig by train from Hamm - Koln, then Koln - Amsterdam, it will take me about 4 hours in total to get there. I am staying at a youth hostel right in the centre of the city, for Monday night & Tuesday night, then come back into Hamm on Wed. Everyone says three days is good, I get into Amsterdam tomorrow aorund 1130 am, so its basically a full day. Plus there is only two place I really really want to go, so meh if if I have time to do everything else or what, but thats plenty of time.

Missing home alot today ..havent really heard from anyone since Tuesday..come on guys email!! Miss my friends alot *hint hint guys* ! Its hard being here and not being able to speak German, it limits alot.

xoxoxoxo



Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

a few people.a few people.
a few people.

Alexander, Nele , Nicholeta, and um..I forget his name.
Nicholeta & NeilsNicholeta & Neils
Nicholeta & Neils

My favourite brother and sister !
DennyDenny
Denny

Nicholeta should be proud this is her boyfriend hehe
Second Picture!! Nele & ISecond Picture!! Nele & I
Second Picture!! Nele & I

4 of the many B&W pictures..
Dennys brother & IDennys brother & I
Dennys brother & I

im so bad I forget everyones names...
Tobey & NeleTobey & Nele
Tobey & Nele

Evas boyfriend!
sun clocksun clock
sun clock

cool eh?
NeleNele
Nele

Hehe it had a tail!


26th March 2007

looks like your having a great time.
Hey Courtnie!!! It looks like your having an awesome time. I read your blogs! The pictures are cool. Have fun in Holland, but be careful! Anyway... I'll talk to you soon. Miss ya!
27th March 2007

The garden at that castle looks exactly like Versailles...just smaller. Like the shapes and what not. Looks beautiful.

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb