Found the Computers!!! =)


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
October 6th 2005
Published: October 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I now have access to the internet!!!!! =) =) Yesterday while I was walking around campus I found the library, but I couldn't find the entrance (they're remodeling so it's a little confusing). Today, however, I found it (or rather it was shown to me). I checked into my international student orientation this morning. I got the password and everything for me to log onto the internet around campus. The library is practically right next to where I'm living, so it's not going to be any problem to check my mail regularly. This morning I also ran into Matt and Jaime from Hamline. Matt lives in one of the other Tarforst (my Wohnheim) buildings and Jaime lives on the floor below mine (in fact, we can see into eachothers rooms) =). We had lunch together (first time I had eaten at the dinning hall. The food wasn't too bad and it was cheap!!! That's very important. I also now have a bus and train ticket, so I don't have to pay for either of them (within a certain region) the entire semester =) I like that. This evening all the international students (participating in the orientation) are going to dinner someplace in town. That should be fun. There are a lot of us. This morning I met a guy from France. Tomorrow I take my placement exam. A little nervous, but not too bad. After t omorrow we'll all be divided into groups of aobut 20 - 25 students depending on our language ability. The rest of the 3 week orientation will then be spent primarily in our groups. Well, I don't have much more to write for now. Just that I'm doing much better since my last journal entry. Matt has been here since Aug (he took a language course here this summer) and knows his way around. I also ran into Katrin today. It's nice to know people =) I'll try to write again soon.... Hope you all are doing well. Take care!!! Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb