Brazil Forever - The Show!!!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Cologne
July 3rd 2009
Published: July 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Brazil ForeverBrazil ForeverBrazil Forever

The Marque!!!
We have all seen some type of performance here or there! A few of us have even seen a drag show or two in our day. I have seen several in the states and was not overly impressed. In DC they dress up - and work the room for dollars. Big whoop. When he suggested seeing the show I was like okay.

Chaqa, however modest, does not like to talk about his career as a performer. He has quite the following, reputation and body of work. Funny thing when I first saw him dressed...I didn't recognize him. He was like, Terry, it's me!

The show was entitled "Brazil Forever" and it was off the hook - singing, dancing, comedy (in German) and COSTUMES and COSTUMES and COSTUMES.

Chaqa only had one number, a comedic number, with padding and audience participation. He brought the house down.

The dancers, from Brazil were amazing in looks and moves! I wish I could have taken clearer photos but alas no flash allowed. I think that the photos say more than my words - so enjoy Brazil Forever! I certainly did. The show consisted of 2 impersonators - 5 female and 4
Chaqa - Chaqa - Chaqa -

Glamazon - stunning -
male Brazilian dancers. They worked the room - tat is all I can say~

What struck me as odd was that of the 70 or so guests in the theatre - only 4 were gay and most were over the age of 50.

I had the most fun that evening - it was full of life and laughter - and the after hours was fun to!!! You have not seen a drag show until you have seen one in Europe. I know understand why Chaqa would not work here in the states - there is just no comparison!

But bring the a/c - it was hotter than a drag queen in a southern baptist church on Sunday morning!

My final day to follow -

Travlintery



Additional photos below
Photos: 43, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Luv me lon tine!!!Luv me lon tine!!!
Luv me lon tine!!!

The beginning of a fun nite!!!
Opening Number!Opening Number!
Opening Number!

The costuming was off the hook!
High KicksHigh Kicks
High Kicks

The guys were to this zero clearance kicks over each other. Amazing
More hand to foot  - More hand to foot  -
More hand to foot -

They were so .... fill in the blank!
The Brazilian Gurls - The Brazilian Gurls -
The Brazilian Gurls -

Knew how to work a crowd!
The Brazilian Boi'sThe Brazilian Boi's
The Brazilian Boi's

Hustled and moved from start to finish!
Chaqa's number - Chaqa's number -
Chaqa's number -

The Girl from Ipanema ~ It's a comedy!
Gurl got hips - Gurl got hips -
Gurl got hips -

The hot boi's are not wild about chica grande!
Audience Participation!Audience Participation!
Audience Participation!

Willing to be humiliated!!!
Big laughs - Big laughs -
Big laughs -

Now Chaqa is yelling, Sexy, Sexy - the crowd roars.
More instructionMore instruction
More instruction

and screeching verse!


Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb