for mom


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Kassel
May 14th 2007
Published: May 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here you go mom, this is just for you, and I should add that although JO was doing the typing, I was there helping. I don't think I was mushing, unfortunately there hasn't been much of that. But things on my end are going really well. Today was a really good, day and already I and finding myself much more comfortable in my surroundings I rode a bike to and from school today and got lost twice. The second time I didnt know I was lost. The first time I went straight instead of turning and I went only a blosk too far. THe second time I passed my house and didnt notice. The my host father drove by, just a coincidence, and told me. I was a little embarassed but found it very humourous.
Today after class we went into the city, for a tour of old buildings, then a group of us went shopping downtown. It was a good day, I just got home a little while ago and we haven't eaten dinner yet. Its that, hopefully some laundry then bed. they say laundry here takes 2-3 hours. and they have no dryers. Oh well. I have plenty of clean clothes now, but I dont think they'll last long.
Well, hello to everyone, and thank you very much for your messages and/or comments. Und hoffe auch, dass Jo gut ist.

Advertisement



21st May 2007

good to hear from you
Hi Sarah good to hear from you. We were in Gravenhurst this weekend and everyone is asking about you. It was Aunt Linda's 60th Birthday. We had a surprise party for her and we kept it a surprise which is pretty amazing considering how nosey and in touch she is. Sounds like life in Kassel is pretty good. I bet the family you are staying with is very sweet. Glad to hear that you went to the football game...hope you did (didn't get another yellow card did ya?) Luke's girl friend and his room mate Jordan are both here. They are going to a party on Silver Bay Rd tonight with Jordan Scott. Did you hear that my class won first place in the music festival? They did choral speaking...oh yeah i think i wrote that in an email. better go love you and hope to talk to you soon love from Mum

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb