Frankfurt Day 2- May18th


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
March 14th 2012
Published: March 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

In my research I have read that the best parts of Frankfurt are not in the city centre but rather in the surrounding neighbourhoods. This is interesting considering that most of the time the action occurs right in the middle of the city. On this day I want to explore the hustle and bustle of the "outskirts" of Frankfurt.

Sachsenhausen-this is apparently a very happening neighbourhood with many shops, cafes, pubs and mansions. I think it will be interesting to encounter a residential neighbourhood that also exists as a popular tourist area. I also think this will be a good opportunity to directly connect to the locals and taste local food.

Cathedral of St. Bartholomew- A free tour located in Frankfurt of a beautful structure. I am mesmerized by the architecture involved in old Churches. I feel like Churches are unique locations where art meets religion and where they each influence each other. Art is able to show us a picture of what religion tells us and I find that fascinating.

Cuisine:Pizzeria Terranova- So not exactly German food but I feel it is important to try foreign foods in Germany. Since all of my roomates and myself love Italian food and pizza this Italian restaurant seems like an ideal choice.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb