Oh Munich why are you so beautiful? The Final 2 Days in Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
March 14th 2012
Published: March 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

On May 21st we will be arriving in lovely Munich Germany. Munich is home to many luxurious castles and because I have never stepped foot in a castle I pretty much have to do that. Also I have read that Munich is famous for beer, sausages and surfing..... definitely something to keep in mind on this trip!

Places I hope to visit in Munich are:

Neuschwanstein and Linderhof- these are two castles that were built for King Ludwig II. Apparently Neuschwanstein was the inspiration for the castle in Disney's Sleeping Beauty. In that case it's kind of like walking through a fairytale! And I mean what girl doesn't want to be a Princess in a castle once in her life! Perhaps my roomates and I will have to do some improv acting in the castle, when no one is watching of course!

Romantic Road, Rothenburg and Harburg- this route is filled with medevil castles and villages. It could potentially take up an entire day if we travel the entire thing. Again there are guided tours but my roomates and I will explore ourselves so we are never restricted from doing something we want to do!

Beer and Food Tour- what better way to experience many types of foods and beers than to take a tour of a bunch! I see this as potenitally being dangerous to control our taste buds! I feel that alotting half a day to complete this is probably the best idea!

It is unfortunate that we are only spending two days in Munich because it is so lovely and has so much to offer. On the other hand being the "Beer Capital of the World" it is probably good for our wallets that we are not spending more time here!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb