Frankfurt here we Come!- May 17th


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
March 13th 2012
Published: March 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

On this day we will begin our tour of Frankfurt. Much like Berlin, Frankfurt has lots of history to explore and therefore many attractions to view.

On the list of things to do today:

Frankfurt Main Tower: It is one of the highest buildings in Frankfurt at 200metres. One is able to walk or take an elevator up to the top and have a complete view of Frankfurt. Although I am slightly afraid of heights I feel like this is perfect to conquer that fear and I figure I am in Frankfurt I may never get this opportunity again! I mean that's what traveling is all about; doing things you wouldn't normally do. (4.6 Euros)

The English Theatre- the play "Rain Man" will be showing at this theatre at night. It is in English so language will not be a barrier. This will be a fun night out at the show for the girls and I to explore our artistic sides. (26 Euros)

Accomodations for Frankfurt- Hotel Europa Life Frankfurt- located in the heart of the city close to trains stations and public transit. It is the perfect location for exploring the city centre and perfect for traveling outside the city. ($29.73 per person/night) This price is a bit on the high side but I have found Frankfurt to be a bit on the pricey side and this hotel includes free breakfast!

Cuisine: Atschel: Restaurant- Reviews have told me this is the best place to go for traditional German food so of course I want to eat here!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb