Arrived!!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
September 5th 2011
Published: September 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Airport 1Airport 1Airport 1

Mom and me at the airport.
Arrived safely in Frankfurt!!
The plane was HOT!! That was the first thing you noticed when you got on. It got a bit better during the flight, luckily. I was fortunate that the seat beside me was not occupied so I had a place to store the blanket and pillow. The lady who had the seat one over from mine also took that seat over. I don't know what she did but she was pulled over by security guards and was the last one on the plane. Dinner was good and I did manage to get a few hours of sleep. Between that and a few movies the flight wasn't too bad. The touchdown was the smothest I have ever had!! The taxi down the runway to where they let us off however was really bumpy...planes are not meant to be driven!! They didn't have a space for us at a gate when we landed though so we got off the plane onto the tarmac and had to take a bus to the main terminal. I took a taxi to the hostel and arrived 5 minutes before check in. My hostel room overlooks the river and there is a locker inside
Airport 2Airport 2Airport 2

Dad and me at the airport.
that I can store my bags. I got a top bunk...I hate top bunks!! I am ok once I am on the bunk it is the climbing in and out that I don't like. I walked around and found the Hauptbanhof (main train station) and a few of the museums. Breakfast one the plane was a very gross banana muffin that I didn't eat and a small yogurt so I am hungry and getting tired so I think that I shall find a bite to eat before having an early night.
(No photos yet because I am on the main computer in the hostel and not my little one because I have yet to get the internet in my room)
(I don't know if the date is working but it is September 5th)


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Airport 3Airport 3
Airport 3

Mike and me at the airport.
Plane 1Plane 1
Plane 1

This is the plane that I spent almost 10 hours in.
DinnerDinner
Dinner

It was actually not a bad dinner. The pasta was a bit overcooked but the meat sauce was very good.
MapMap
Map

A bit hard to see but this is the path we took.
BedBed
Bed

My bed (#1) for the next few days.
LockersLockers
Lockers

My locker is the one on the right with the blue combination lock. It was a bit of a squeeze but all of my stuff fits in there.
ViewView
View

This is the lovely view from my window. And the one advantage of my bed is that I can see out the window.
ChurchChurch
Church

A beautiful Church near the hostel.


5th September 2011

Glad you arrived safely
Hi Maryanne, So good to hear that you arrived safely, and you\'ve checked into your hostel. Hope you can switch to a bottom bunk if someone moves out. I look forward to your future blogs from Frankfurt. Let me know if you see any interesting birds. Love, Dad

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb