Just a quick Hallo!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
May 9th 2007
Published: May 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Guten Morgen!

So we thought we would just write a quick note on here to let you know we arrived safely in Germany and are settling in quite nicely. We drunk Litre beers last night for about 3.15 Euros...dirt cheap and wonderful...we had 2 each...yes I (Jo) was a little shmammered (thanks to Kate U for the word) and that was the day before my birthday...:S.

Today is my 21st so we will be celebrating tonight with a meal and maybe some more drinks before the program starts tomorrow. We have a few pictures to put up but i forgot the CD that we had the pics transferred to...sorry little tired at the moment.

I know this is short and sweet but will write something again later!

Toodles!
Jo and Sarah (she's in the booth next to me)

Advertisement



9th May 2007

good to hear ya
It's so good to hear from you. Keep up the blogging. It is wonderful. Sadly I am living the great European Adventure vicariously through my daughter and her friend...speaking of my daughter, why is she not writing? I guess she must be "mushing" with her fella. That is likely what she was doing in the next booth. I must stop my thoughts there as I was a madly in love 19 almost 20 year old once myself. SARAH!!! stop mushing and start blogging! GLad to hear the beer is cheap!! that is very important. Love Mum

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb