Ich bin ein Berliner!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
May 23rd 2005
Published: June 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Finally I take a real vacation! And what better way to spend it than on a bus load of new friends.
First stop, Berlin.

I arrive by train shortly after lunch. I have a few hours to fill before I meet my group so of course I go shopping. First purchase of the trip...orange shoes. :-)

After dinner with my group we take a night time tour of the city that included a stop at Checkpoint Charlie.
The next morning we embark on a city tour with stops and Brandenburg Gate, Pergamon Museum and the Berlin Wall among other sites.
An afternoon in Potsdam where I visit the Cecilienhof Palace (where Stalin, Truman and Attlee signed the Potsdam agreement) and a stop at San Souci Palace.

Since it's only the first stop on my tour I still have energy to visit Berlin's new Holocaust Memorial.

Dinner out (at a German restaurant of course) where I had the schnitzel. I'm getting a little tired of the schnitzel.


2 days is certainly not enough in this fascinating city. I will be back.

Next stop, Prague. Stay tuned...


Too see all my Berlin pics click here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Cecilienhof PalanceCecilienhof Palance
Cecilienhof Palance

Cecilienhof Palace in Potsdam


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb