Basketball


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
July 1st 2014
Published: July 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

There’s nothing like a day where American culture and German culture blend together. Once a week about 15 German’s and 1 American get together and play basketball. I look forward to this one day because it reminds me of home. The Germans’ play a little bit different, similar to the Spurs. The like to slow the ball down and play a half court game. I on the other hand, like to play a game a little bit more fast pace and full court. It was something they weren’t use to and it was coming from a women on the court. That part was the best. So far I’m undefeated on the court and to come up with different strategies to beat my team. It’s not going to work.



During the basketball game traditions are slightly different. Instead of hydrating with water A lot of players hydrate with beer. That is most hilarious part. Everyone is extremely relaxed with their drinking and it feels like American laws make us look up tight and snobbish.



After the basketball game we all went out together for food and drinks. Awesome!! It’s a great time to get to know each other and make lasting relationships. The people that I have meet in Berlin have been extremely nice and everyone knows English. My goal now is to find a way to practice my German.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb