St. Christopher's


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
June 26th 2014
Published: July 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today is adventure time….. I am off to the Berlin Wall memorial. AKA free tour by the wonderful hostel I am staying at. St. Christopher’s Hostel is wonderful place to stay your first couple of weeks. The Hostel provides free breakfast to start off your day. The tour guide took us on three different trains only for us to realize that we were only about 1.5km away from the Berlin wall and we could have walked. The tour guided was amazing, he had a lot of energy while performing the walking tour. He was also very knowledgeable, and it gave me background information about the history of Germany.



After the wonderful tour that I took. I went had ice cream. Ice cream is on every corner in Berlin and standing right next to it is usually a hotdog guy selling hotdogs for 1.35 euros. On the walk back to the hostel I was able to take amazing pictures that I wouldn’t usually be able to take because I would be on a train underground.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb