Study Abroad!!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
March 3rd 2006
Published: March 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am so excited, I have solidified my plans to study abroad in Germany (hopefully, if I get into the program). I am doing a program in Berlin through Lexia which is a hands unstructured program where the city of Berlin is used as a resource for research and classes and art work. Going to Berlin will be an amazing experience, but what is more amazing is how easy traveling is these days. After studying the migration of people from east to west in America, and learning about how it took them sometimes years to get from one side of the country to the other, it puts some perspective on being able to travel so easily today. All you have to do is go online and book a flight, pay with a credit card, go to the airport, put your credit card in a slot machine and some tickets come out, get on the plane, get off, get your bags and youre good to go. No dust storms. It is amazing what technology has done for us in terms of travel, including this travelblog! I would like to use this when I actually go somewhere.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb