Chrstms -> frply + ftrmth


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
December 26th 2005
Published: December 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Merry Christmas everyone!
Hope you all had a peaceful one with friends and/ or family and lots of presents!

After paying my annual visit to the “Weihnachtsmarkt” I once again discovered why I love Berlin so much even when the weather is not really the best.
And after being slightly(!) funny I went to see some of my best friends in the evening and because I started on the Gluhwein already earlier that day I thought it may be good to just continue on exactly that fluid.

Good idea- not…!

Basically almost all days before Christmas looked like that. It was good to see friends and family after such a long time.
On Robins birthday we started (and almost were incapable of stopping) my favourite game -> table soccer.
Reminding me, as usual, on the good old days back at the LH flight school!

Finally- the 24 of December is the day when we put our Christmas tree up.
That is usually my duty and takes a while because I like to listen to some music and have the entire year run thru my mind.

After that is done we went for a walk with my grandparents- had a coffee afterwards and -finally- got our presents! And because I have been a good boy throughout the year (right...) Santa did a pretty good job!
THANKS!!

Next day, mom tom and me got up pretty early and went for our traditional walk in the woods. Weather was ORSM- a calm day with blue skies. We walked for 17 minutes and covered a distance of not less than 180 km. Or the other way around?

For those of you that come from the ancient island and still enjoy the good old times of feet and inches here are some conversions: 17km = 10,5miles = 55774ft = 669291in

No problem guys you are welcome- we Germans are very flexible!

Coming home we went straight into the Opera. We saw the 3 penny opera- very nice!!
Today mom and I went for a swim and after we finished we stepped into a winter wonderland!

It started snowing!! Wow- so I grabbed my little brother and went for a walk thru the snow covered woods- haven’t done that in a while…

Well I guess that’s about it for now. Really enjoyed the time but still I am looking forward to the massive p….. or lets call it reunion with all my flying colleagues from Lufthansa!!

Will let you know what happened but only one more note- its about time to introduce the 4 kings to Germany!!!



Its time to move on- have a good one!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb