Germany, Saturday, August 31, Rothenburg


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Regensburg
August 31st 2009
Published: August 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

The RanchThe RanchThe Ranch

The entrance to the Ranch.
Wow, I was doing so good keeping up until now. I'm sitting in Greece trying to remember what happened last weekend.

What we have found out so far about sleepers:

Johnny and David are early risers.

Mariah wakes up kinda early, depending on whether she has had a bad night.

Terry (that be me) is iffy. Although I am cheerful when I awake, no matter the time (unlike some people in our little group).

Wilson is the sleepy one ... although if Lee was given a chance, he could probably run a close race with Wil. (So Wil and family, if I have misspelled the shortcut of Wilson with too many or too little ll's, I apologize). I'm now on to one l.

Tdom Bah never sleeps. Jackie wakes up early too.

About food:

Tdom Bah and Jackie can skip eating for several days.

Johnny, Mariah, Lee and Wilson need to eat every four hours or so, some for medical reasons, one for grumpy reasons. Grumpy will remain nameless for what goes on with our eating habits stays in Europe!!

I will eat or not. But if it's pizza, I will
Back at the DrumBack at the DrumBack at the Drum

New place, nice day, singing once again!
pig out.

David and Wil have lost weight. The rest of us are afraid to get on the scale.

Back to the Ranch.

I started with the sleeping thing because it is always a struggle for all of us to be one time (we are too used to our pow wows starting on Indian time).

It was cloudy and cooler today. I was happy. The grass dried and we went on with the days events.,

This Ranch has a big cowboy thing scheduled next weekend, and people are starting to set up what looks like field tents in the meadow where we are having the pow wow. They have roped off part of the land for horses. Apparently a lot of people show up for this event.

We had a good day. Right now I'm a little foggy on the details, but I think the pictures will tell the tale.








Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

HobbiestsHobbiests
Hobbiests

A group of German hobbiests joined in. They all like to dress "traditional" as they define it.


Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb