Warning: This entry is for car nerds, mostly


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
September 19th 2012
Published: September 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Munich! First night in Munich was nothing special, just relaxed, had pizza, drank a beer, talked with the bartender at the hostel. The next day was amazing. I went to the BMW Welt and Museum, if I wasnt in heaven I was near it. Saw all the current models of BMW, saw the DTM M3, saw all the M models. And the BMW Welt and Museum in themselves are amazing. The architecture is something else. Got up close to a Rolls Royce, saw all the current bmw bikes. Went onto the museum where I saw engines from aircrats the BMW built, all the motorcycles they have made, saw some classics too, both really old and newer. Saw the history of the Motorsport division, and the history of there involvement in racing. Such a good day. That night I met a girl from california and we hung out for a few hours.

Now I am in Augsburg, just a stop between Munich and Stuttgart. Idk what there is to do here but I'll probably go walk around the town later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb