Oktoberfest


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
September 30th 2011
Published: October 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Caught the early train. The ticket booth told me I did not need to reserve a seat since I had the Eurail so It was free. NEVER again will I not reserve a seat. I pretty much kept getting kicked out of seats since I didn't have a reservation and ended up sitting in the dinning cart the whole way to Munich. Not the most comfortable seats. It wasn't too bad of a train ride just a pain that I couldn't recline in a chair and sleep.

Got to Munich around 4 pm. My friends from Australia werent going to get in till 11 tonight. I checked into the tour company, Fanatics Tours, and then the hostel. 40 bed room. haha Biggest I slept in. Unpacked a few things and then grabbed some pizza with some people from Duke University that were studying abroad.

At 7 pm all the people on the Tour headed to a Beer Garden to pretty much drink the night away. Im not really a huge drinker and especially not a beer drinker but I figured Oktoberfest would be just a fun experience anyways. By 11 I had 1.5 liters of beer and I was a tad tipsy and didnt want anymore. I find no appeal in being wasted and not being able to function especially since I have no close friends here. My nickname for the night was Brandon Walsh from 90210.

SIDE NOTE****** As Im writing this I just got a facebook message... The girl that wrote about falling when we were canyoning. ( i think i did, she was going to jump off but hesitated and just slid down the 8 meter side) She ended up having to get two surgeries because she had a bad fracture. CRAZY.

Ok back to 90201. We had fun night, Hung out till about 1 am. Wanted to try to get some sleep because we had to be up at 630 am. AHH, why did I sign up for this again, and pay for it?? ooh yeah, for the experience. ha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb