Munchen


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
January 12th 2011
Published: January 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Boston to Munich Flight


Right now I am sitting in the Munchen Airport. The boys are already drinking beer even though its only 9am, lol. They look very silly washing down croissants with beer. At least Kathryn is eating a muffin with her beer. Somehow that doesn’t seem so ridiculous.

The flight from Boston to Munich was totally epic! Lufthanza has a brand new media system so we all had our own individual tvs and we could watch 18 different movies and 27 different tv show reruns, and all of the music you could ever imagine! It was awesome. And I got 2 shrimps as an appetizer for my meal and they were fresh dude, so yummy. And the chocolate mousse dessert was good. If its this good back here in economy, it must be heaven up in first class.

I tried to sleep but I only dozed because my legs are too long and it was hard to get comfy; and whenever I did manage to doze off, someone would usually bump into me (I had an aisle seat). Suprizingly, I'm not that tired and its 9:30 pm over here. Must be excitement and adrenaline and whatnot.

I tried to start my blog right in the airport but Munchen Airport requires payment for Wi-Fi. Oh America, I miss your perks already! lol. Since we couldnt get online to send updates home, Emily and I went in search of Postcards. Gotta love the images of German Barmaids! hehee, they are everywhere!



Advertisement



14th January 2011

heart on sleeve
luv you too babydoll... was not in panick mode as you so politely put it, rather thinking about four long months without you...and insanely jealous that i was not traveling with you as that has always been one of my dreams... grand adventures await... enjoy... p.s. please pass along that in the culinary world one does not munch on croisonts while guzzling beer....emeril would have a gastric attack!!! hugs and kisses to all of you love mamafinch
14th January 2011

SO glad to hear from you! YAY!
Dear Sarah, What a surprise to find you on facebook already! It's wonderful to stay in touch. Sounds about typical of your departure. I had a long visit with your Mom that afternoon and she seemed pretty good. :) Talked to her about the big snow storm we had...She told me that yesterday, Thursday, your Dad would be out on the snow mobiles and having a blast. Didn't talk to her, so I"m sure they were playing in the snow. :) Nothing new around here except we are to get a bit more snow tomorrow night. Then some "warm" weather, all the way up to 35 degrees for Sunday! A heat wave!! Anyhow, a nasty mix for Tuesday, but that will probably change a dozen times before then. LOL I hope you're keeping a journal, too, or saving all of this blog somehow. It'll be so much fun to look at it all years from now. Wish I were in Italy, too...You are going to have the bestest time ever!! Be safe! Lots of love, Wendy

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb