Day 5 Drive from Praha to Munchen


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
June 24th 2009
Published: June 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 5 - Sunday june 14th
After a quick tour of the Cathedral across the river from our campsite, we left Prague around 3pm heading to Minich (Munchen) . Jay drove again to the Czech border, then I made a sorry attempt at maneuvering the 6spd stick shift! First gear and I really don’t get along, but at 130km in 6th, I did ok. Once again the cars were flying by at 200km. I saw my first Ferrari on the Autobahn!! Just when I was getting the hang of the road, we hit road construction, and slowed to about 20km for 2 hrs. I quickly made friends with first gear!! We got into Munich around 10pm. It was raining pretty hard, and we did a tour of the city accidently as Gwendalyn (our GPS voice) and I were not seeing eye to eye! Got into campingplatz Thalkirchen, and relaxed for the night. The campsite was very nice & well organized. These Germans know how to do things efficiently!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb