Finally made it to Western Europe...and am dealing with the crash of my travel blog


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
August 7th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone,
I am sorry that I have not posted anything for a while. I have a good reason...the entire website crashed. I have lost a lot of my travel blogs and at the moment do not have the time to restore them. Currently I do not think I am able to post any pictures either. I am really sorry. Since the last time I have posted, Alex and I have done so many amazing things.

We spent some time in the mountains of Slovenia, in a tent camp. We met a lot of cool travelers and went Canyoning (I have great pictures of that). Canyoning is following a river through a canyoning, swimming through it, jumping into pools from waterfalls (our highest jump was more then 10 meters) and sliding down rock surfaces that were polished from the running water. So much fun. We also went for a great bike ride though the mountains. After that we spent an afternoon at the very picturesque Lake Bled. We even hiked to the top of a mountain to see a great view. We took the night train (first time I ever did that) from Ljubljana to Prague.

I liked Prague a lot. The city is beautiful, with many interesting buildings. We saw the castle, the Jewish area and all the synagogues, and just wandered through the medieval streets. We even did a bar crawl and saw a puppet performance of the opera Don Giovanni. After that we rented a car and drove through the Czech republic to see the real country. We stayed in a real medieval town (where the movie the Illusionist was filmed) with a cool castle and even a moat with bears in it. After that we took the train to Munich were I am currently. We have gone on bike tours here, went up to high church steeples to see great views, drank in the English Garden and wandered though the city. Tomorrow we are planning on going to the nearby former concentration camp.

After that we will take the night train to Amsterdam, and after a few days we will fly to London. Then, on Aug. 15th I will be coming home. It is hard to believe my trip is almost over. I have had so many amazing experiences though. I will be happy to show anyone my pictures when I get back, and I plan on posting a lot of them on a real website when I have more time at home. I will also hopefully have a chance to post a few more blogs but I am not sure. There is so much to see and so little time. Until the next time I type...ciao.


Advertisement



8th August 2007

Hey Dave! So glad to finally hear from you, and hear that you're having such a great time! What a bummer about the blog...will they be able to retrieve anything? Love you!

Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb