just a tease


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
March 27th 2007
Published: March 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

what a missionwhat a missionwhat a mission

Now that's a beer!!!
Well friends after a hard working 4 months I finally got a chance to go away on a holiday!!! Two weeks off and i was on the road again!!
From the West of Scotland to the East i decided to start off by visiting a great friend in Perth Scotland!! Sarah and I decided to drive down to Edinburgh for a weekend of Rugby watching and pub hopping, much needed after beeing in the deserted Lochgoilhead!!! I found it amazing how even though Scotland got beat in the Rugby match they still manage to celebrate the fact that the loss was only by a mere point....now that's sportsmanship, and any old excuse to drink really!
From here i went to Birmingham in England visiting Stuart whom i hadn't seen since my adventures in New Zealand quite a few years ago so needless to say a bit of catching up to do!! I managed a bit of site seeing in Strathford upon Avon.....none other than William Shakespear's home town!! Pretty amazing to walk through his still standing birth home and getting an idea of the surroundings that could inspire such a writter!
My final stop on this holiday was to Munich
look closelylook closelylook closely

Can you see the Dutchmen dancing in the tower?
Germany.....what a trek this was but in the end well worth the effort, Marc has been playing Volleyball there for the season and so i got to see him as the new star on his German team!!! It was quite the challenge to get around as I'm yet to speak German but Marc's managing and with his help we went to the local Brewery to enjoy mouth watering traditional dishes, the best beer I've yet to taste, in large consumtion at that.....and superb entertainment!!
As i covered a lot of ground in a two week period it was nice to put my backpack down, get my laundry done and see my friends back in Lochgoilhead but i'm not gonna lie now that i'm back at work, and summer is rolling in, I'm looking forward to seeing what the rest of Europe has to offer!!!
Hope everyone back home is getting over the winter blues!!
thinking of you all
big hugs
Bridge

Advertisement



Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1003s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb