Sunny Sclotland??


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Argyll » Oban
January 11th 2007
Published: January 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

What a castle indeed!!!What a castle indeed!!!What a castle indeed!!!

Not a bad place to work at I reckon!!!
Wow!! I owe you all my apologies it has been a long time coming for this entry!! I'm still kicking about and want to wish you all a very belated Merry Christmas and all the best in 2007!!! I've been hard at work for the last two months now so not too much to report.....
I've managed to sneek in a few pictures of my working destination on one of the few days of sun! Yup for the first 30 odd days that i arrived in Loch Goilhead nothing but rain....the worst they've seen in years i'm told!! Just my luck!! But all the same i spend most of my days inside working so it's not like a waste of a sunny day!!
I arrived here jaw dropped at the gorgeous scenerie and seclusion of Drimsynie Hotel.....a Castle turned Hotel with a Leisure centre added on, full access to the facilities including Swimming pool, Lawn Bowling, and Ice rink and over the winter a Curling rink!!! Who would've imagined Scotland's love for a popular Canadian sport!! You can imagine how many times i've been asked to fill in as a spare once the locals find out i'm Canadian.....to their shock i must admit i've never curled!!!
I'm working as a waitress in the Hotel's Dinning room quite posh if you ask me! I'm really enjoying it and all the hotel residence are delightful!! Staff accomodation is brilliant well so i think after staying in Hostels sharing a two bedroom flat is luxioury and Anka, my Polish roomate, and I are having a great time exchanging english and Polish!!!
We had a busy spurt during Christmas and New Year but we all made the most of it and had a blast, I sure did miss everyone back home though, Christmas is never the same without Familly and friends!!
I'll be working here for a few more month as i'm able to save quite a bit of money before summer hits and the travels continue!!
I'll try and keep better contact now that things are slowing down at the hotel
miss you all
big hugs!

Bridge

Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb