Burg Hohenzollern


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg
June 4th 2008
Published: June 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to see another beautiful castle in the mountains, unfortunately I could not find the location in the list of cities on this blog, but I have lots of good pictures!
The castle was on the very top of a very steep mountain... and we walked all the way up and all the way down. I am still tired and that was hours ago.
Enjoy the pictures!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Castle 2Castle 2
Castle 2

We were really tired and only about a third of the way up, so we stopped and took pictures
Castle 3Castle 3
Castle 3

It looked like a fairy tail castle
Family TreeFamily Tree
Family Tree

This was in the entryway of the castle
I forgetI forget
I forget

I forgot what this guy's name was but
StatuesStatues
Statues

There were a few of these knight statues in front of the castle


4th June 2008

Did you happen to see the names Burk, Zapf or Strobel on that castle's family tree? I am hoping we can lay claim to that place. And you'd look great in that dress. :} Love Aunt Pammy
5th June 2008

Sehr schon
Sehr schon! Wunderbar!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb