die Familie


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Tübingen
June 5th 2008
Published: June 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Die Familie, aber, nur die Eltern. Mom, you asked for pictures of my host family so today while I was making Erdbeernmarmalade with my host mom I decided to take a few. And on another note: Strawberry Jam is so GOOD!
My host mother is very sweet, and we were sharing a mother-daughter moment in the kitchen, she thought it was so funny that I was interested in helping make the jam because her husband and kids all love to eat it but hate cooking it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

ErdbeerenErdbeeren
Erdbeeren

Lots of local berries
GästmutterGästmutter
Gästmutter

Meine Gästmama, her name is Elisabeth (Elisabet)
GästvaterGästvater
Gästvater

And my host father, Ulrich, came in a little later to make himself some coffee. My host mom calls him 'Uli' for short


6th June 2008

Wonderful to meet them!
It is wonderful to finally "meet" them! :) Mutti

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb