Current Stats


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Heidelberg
October 2nd 2009
Published: October 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


First Blog Entry with Current Stats



First of all I would like to welcome you to my travel blog of my diving trip to the Philippines. As I am almost 3 weeks at the Philippines and travelling around a little I would like to offer my blog here.
The idea to travel to the Philippines came up around a month ago. I was already planning to do a diving vacation but was not clear about the destination. As I ve already been to Egypt - Dahab last year I planed to do a trip somewhere else. For this reason I was thinking about to travel to Thailand, Indonesia or the Philippines. I found a nice Hotel on Bali (Indonesia). The reason why I did not choose Bali was, the travel agency rejected my request two times as the hotel was overbooked. So I decided to plan a trip by myself.
A friend of mine wanted to help me for this selection. He just asked me whether I want to go to the Philippines or to Indonesia. I preferred the Philippines as it is much more easier to communication in English. After a few weeks of surfing the internet and waiting for his input I started to plan my trip. There were two named locations I have to go - Puerto Galera and Siquijor. For this reason thanks to Klaus.
With this information and additional information about the accomondations I started to plan my trip and contacted the Hotels. With the information of the Hotel in Siquijor i found another interesting place called Apo Island - one of the most interesting diving places in the world.
To keep the storry short, I got now my 3 locations in almost 3 weeks and its transfers. The next month I ll now prepare my trip. Most current problem is my luggage. There is 20kg free luggage on the flight plus 10kg extra for diving. Last year I had already 20kg diving baggage. Next interesting thing will be the under water photo equipment. Most of it I had in my hand baggage which was already too heavy.

So lets see what the upcoming month will take.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb