The sounds and sights of France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
September 27th 2007
Published: September 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

France!!!France!!!France!!!

Meisha and Me in Nice!
Well it has almost been a month here in good ol’ France, which I can hardly believe. Things are starting to pick up at little bit more at school, and frankly it is kind of hard to get into the grove of things. But I think I am just going to spend tomorrow at the library studying and catching up on my school work. This weekend we are going to Paris!! Yay, I love Paris, such an amazing city, I am so excited to take lots of pictures of the Eiffel Tower and all the amazing sights that the city has to offer. So far I have planned three trips, Paris, Geneva, and Athens!! I can’t wait for all these dreams to come true. Next I want to plan a trip to Prague, Rome (Hopefully with mom), and so many other places! I can’t believe how fast this is “trip” is going, there are still some things that I miss about the US such as Mexican food, brown sugar, normal milk, 24 hour stores, and the list can go on. Meisha (my roommate from the states) came and visited me this last week, it was so much fun, it was great
France!!!France!!!France!!!

The Cathedral in Monaco!
to see her, i got to show her some of the sights of Nice and we went shopping a H & M! Yay, she was also able to come back to my apartment in Antibes and stay the night, we went to the beach and froliced around at bit! The next weekend we went to Monaco, an amazing state of France, it had thousands of yachts, huge and small, beautiful cars, amazing villas, and a giant palace. We went to the museum of oceanography, where we saw aquariums of different sea life, sharks, fish, crabs, jelly fish, etc. it was definitely an amazing site. We also went to our director’s house for a BBQ, but first took a hike in the mountains, which was intense, but had a beautiful view. We had a lovely dinner of chicken, salad, and homemade pizza (which we now have dough for 5 more in our freezer). Overall the weekend was fun. I think this next weekend in Paris just might top my last view weekends! I can hardly wait to tell you all about it!! With lots and lots of pictures!! Miss ya all!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

France!!!France!!!
France!!!

Fishies! From the aquarium in Monaco
Monaco Monaco
Monaco

Attack of the Crab
Monaco Monaco
Monaco

Elly and me in the world first submarine in the oceanography museum!
Monaco Monaco
Monaco

Elly and me in Monaco with the amazing view and all dressed up!
Le Treyas Le Treyas
Le Treyas

What a view!


28th September 2007

jealousy
I'm real jealous about your planned trip to athens. real jealous. You have to take tons of pictures so i can steal them and put them up in my apartment. love you

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb