Becoming French!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
September 16th 2007
Published: September 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

NiceNiceNice

Beach in Nice
Well I have officially been in France for two weeks and it really is beginning to feel more like home. I had my first week of school, all three days of it, and it was pretty neat. Their system here is a bit different then what I am used to, we have class once a week for three hours (a bit long, but having class once a week makes it worthwhile). This week went by super fast, I feel like I have done so much! Monday-Wednesday I had class, Thursday I went to Carrefour, a huge Wal-Mart esk like store (except for their prices), and was super overwhelmed, it had everything you could think of (minus brown sugar). Friday we went to Nice, took some amazing pictures, went to the beach, and went to the Musse de Modern l’art. It had some really crazy art work there and at the top of the building it had an amazing view of the whole city of Nice. Saturday we went to Vantemiliga, Italy! Yes, a day trip to Italy. It is a little beach town just outside of France. We had some really good pasta and pizza! We played at the beach and
NiceNiceNice

Me!
enjoyed some good ol’ relaxation time. I am really looking forward to this upcoming Monday, Meisha is going to be here and we are going to have a whole day (+ one night) together! We are going to shop in Nice, maybe beach it, eat some French food, and then come back to Antibes to tour the town! I am soo excited to see a familiar face! Yay!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

NiceNice
Nice

This is Art?!
NiceNice
Nice

Walking through the streets of Nice
Nice! Nice!
Nice!

At the Beach
Italy!Italy!
Italy!

Mountain village
ItalyItaly
Italy

Beautiful
Italy!Italy!
Italy!

on the Italian Riviera!


17th September 2007

I MISS YOU
First of all I love reading you blogs, so keep it up. I cannot believe it has already been two weeks, you're such a Frenchie (if that is even a word). Keep up the picture taking and blogging and don't forget to keep in touch when you have some free time...and PLEASE eat some really good French food for me...I cannot recall ever having authentical French food...so tell me how it is ;-) Luv ya hun
29th February 2008

Oh italy
Miss it

Tot: 0.411s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb