Bonjours Mes Petits Filous!!!!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Toulouse
October 12th 2006
Published: October 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cape Town Finale!Cape Town Finale!Cape Town Finale!

One of the last shots of Nat and Pauly Wauly...Travellers extraordinaires!!
Hello everyone!
I guess you thought you wouldn't be getting another one of these!!!!! Oh ye's of little faith!!! I am still very much the traveller!!!

Ok so we had an emotional final day in Cape Town (at least I think as I don't really remember it too well!!) then were woken up by our airport shuttle driver as we had managed to sleep through about 3alarms!! Amazing how that can happen after a night on the tiles!! We had the worst day of waiting in airports in the WORLD!!! Finally we touched down at Heathrow where I stayed for...ooh about 20minutes! Just enough time to get my stuff together and peel myself away from my other half (meaning Paul of course....I didn't manage to marry myself off sadly!!) and then it was off to Gatwick! After another painful airport experience I was outta there!

Sooooo....after my 40hours of travel from Cape Town I arrived at Toulouse with my Daddy waiting at the other side! Yay!!!! Reunion number one!!!!! I think he may have quickly discovered that I hadn't changed too much as he (as usual) was forced to remain silent for the whole journey as I rabbited on
Tough Life!Tough Life!Tough Life!

"Oh Yeah Lacey...I'm definitely back to the Real World!!"
(and on!) and he couldn't get a word in edgeways! Some things NEVER change!! We eventually arrived at Chateau Piper (those of you who know the rude translation keep quiet at this point!!!!!) Mum was jumping around like a mad man like always! Lacey even let the excitement show!! (I must now try to save Lacey's street cred by letting you all know that there was formerly a 'Cagney' to partner her-who sadly is no more- and she is not infact named after some net curtain or doily!!!)

My parents place is pretty god damn amazing as you will see from the photos and I spent the evening drinking much wine (oh it's good to be back in wineland!!) and thrusting my photos upon them immediately!!!!!! Little did they know that there was to be a viewing of 3642 of them!!!! Mwa ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!! The weather has been amazing and i spent the first few days sunning myself and blasting music (ahhhhh....music!!! Since the swipe of the I-Pod tis a distant memory!! I do get some satisfaction from the fact that whoever 'acquired' my I-Pod is now enduring the sweet sounds of Buble, Sinatra, Cullum and of course
Chateau Piper!!Chateau Piper!!Chateau Piper!!

just some views of the Main House! And me on a tractor!
the mighty Spears!!!!! Hah!!! I have to say that I may never have been so relaxed in my whole life! All I did my whole week was drink, eat and do a bit of Salsacise! (After my many knackering Mambos and Cha Chas I wish to hurt Tracy Shaw!!!!! Mind you who didn't want to in the first place??!!!) We did lunch with my Parents' friends Rik and Zwanny (Dutch!) A great day..they really are the funniest people alive! Perhaps my favourite part was when Zwanny asked the waitress to give her "Compliments to the COCK!!!!!!" teehee!!! Gotta love the Dutch!!!

So not much to report.......just wanted you to see my parents gaff!! Anyone who fancies seeing it a bit more closeup...they rent out two of their properties (gites)...the Grange (Barn) that sleeps 6-8, and the Fournil (Bread Oven) that sleeps 2. both have full use of the swimming pool and tennis court (although hopefully you'll be too vino'd to do either!!!!!!) Contact them through john@quercygites.com (What a plug!!! haha!)

Anyway catch you all soon.....will report on the homecoming soon!
Pipesy!!!!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

La Grange!!!!La Grange!!!!
La Grange!!!!

Inside and Outside the Barn!!
Le Fournil!!!Le Fournil!!!
Le Fournil!!!

In and out of the Oven!!!
My Mem and Papa Jim!!!!My Mem and Papa Jim!!!!
My Mem and Papa Jim!!!!

Anyone for bread????
Market Day!Market Day!
Market Day!

Think my Dad was trying to sell off his little "Used Cow!"
Lacey!!Lacey!!
Lacey!!

Lacey trying her paw at Crossword!
Country Bumpkins!!!Country Bumpkins!!!
Country Bumpkins!!!

Gotta love the wellies!!! Mum, Me, Dad and Zwanny!


12th October 2006

There is a job going at the airport
Just joking Nats, TeeHee Glad that you are now fully chilled and having a great time and thanks for the update. It sounds like you have been having some fun time with mum and dad and friends. Enjoy yourself in France and please please do drop in and see us if / when you are back here. Love Dave and Pips

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb