On my way


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Saint-Jean
August 24th 2009
Published: August 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

To climb a mountain you must take one step at a time..... and that,s what i will be doing (if i can get past this french keyboard!!!)
I am here at the start of my adventure in St Jean de Pied de Port at the foothills of the Pyrenees. Its a beautiful little village crowded at the moment with many tourists as well as pilgrims. I have already met 2 ladies from UK and another from South Africa with whom I shared the train trip from Biarritz to here.
I have my pilgrim pass, my scallop, maps and am ready to go; Bien Camino!
Storms are predicted for our climb tomorrrow but the following day is said to be a perfect day for seeing forever from the top of the mountains.
Bonsoir from SJPdP.

Advertisement



24th August 2009

What is a scallop?
Hi Karen, Please explain to me what is a scallop...........sorry for my ignorance. Hope you did get some clear weather in the Pyrenees Love, Anne
25th August 2009

hi! I luv u. good luck, good fortune. Is it hot-Athens is burning with fires? Received Nic's present. Take plenty of pics for the 'book'! We all thinking of u.
25th August 2009

Storms aplenty!
Obviously Sydney weather has been following Spanish conditions and decided to join in by sending us sympathetic gale force winds to salute your efforts! One foot after another!!
25th August 2009

Bien Viaje!
How excited you must be embarking upon such a wonderful adventure! Can't wait to see the photos when they start flowing through. Thinking of you OFTEN!! Pam
25th August 2009

At Last...and so it begins
So pleased to hear that you are safely there and about to start on the great adventure. Have been thinking about you. Hope the first couple of days have been good. Looking to reading further entries before we leave. Cheers Wendy

Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb