I'm on my way!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Seodaemun-gu » Sinchon
August 23rd 2009
Published: August 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm on my way! As my friend Jan, commented, I've been talking about this for such a long time that it's hard to comprehend that I am now on my way. I had a few tears as I waved goodbye to Bill and Sarah and I'm sure Customs wondered why I seemed so dazed but then it's not every day that one sets off on such an experience. My first port of call has been Seoul...what a great idea. If you need to fly to Europe a stopover here is a fabulous idea... luxury plus at the Hyatt and a good night's sleep before the next leg of the trip to London. And it's all included in the cost of the flight. It is very warm here.. a taste of summer with lots of cicadas, hot breeze and a search for shade wherever possible. Colin: I took out the beanie!
Good news arrived via email today: booking of my first night's accommodation at Orisson, in the Pyrenees, has been confirmed.
Well, it's time to fly to London. Sounds good to me. Adious mes amigos. Love to all.

Advertisement



24th August 2009

I'm on my way
Go Girl!!
24th August 2009

thinking of you
Hi Karen Each morning I wake up and think of you - sort of adventure by osmosis but without the hard slog. My mum was a 100% mother - always looking after her chick even when her chick had left the nest. I firmly believe she is still looking out for me and I find that very comforting. I am quite sure your mum is doing exactly the same. Keep safe. I'm glad you didn't leave out the toilet paper. Love, Jan
24th August 2009

Go, Karen, Go
We will be willing you over those mountains. Enjoy the scenery. Good luck to you!

Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb